top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicole Lasquety

The Bridge

Updated: Jan 2, 2020


"The Bridge", "Mouth shut, mind open" - Paul Lasquety, Oil and Acrylic on Canvas, 20"x30", 2016

This painting is based on a scifi story my brother wrote when he was seven called “The Bridge”. He hasn’t finished writing it, and he wouldn’t tell me what happened next. So I painted this in an attempt to get him to finish writing the story. He was the one who provided the caption, “Mouth shut. Mind open”, because there’s a secret world out there that you can’t talk about, but you can still discover.


He said that in the city, there were lots of bridges everywhere. But there was one particular bridge that was strange. To me that’s interesting, because to me it means, you can brave foreign territories in life, but there was only one bridge that mattered. That bridge was supposed to lead Max to his parents’ traitors who eventually murdered them.

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page